UPAF is led by experienced and dedicated professionals

The UPAF Board and staff bring years of experience across the private and nonprofit sectors together with a passion for ensuring performing arts excellence and accessibility in Eastern Wisconsin.

UPAF Board

The community leaders who make up UPAF’s Board of Directors generously contribute their time, skills and resources to engage the community in support of UPAF’s mission and ensure strong, transparent and accountable organizational operations. 

Board Officers

2023 UPAF Board of Directors

Scott Beightol*
Board Chair
Michael Best & Friedrich LLP

Brent Tischler*
Community Banking CEO
Old National Bank

Steve Johnson*
BMO Private Bank

Steve Booth — Chairman, President and CEO, Robert W. Baird
Jim Borris — President & CEO, Zilber, LTD
Jeff Cady — Wealth Management Advisor, US Bancorp Investments
David Caruso — President & Creative Director, Dynamic Events by David Caruso
Heather Dunn — Chief Financial Officer, West Bend Mutual Insurance Company
Dustin Godsey — Milwaukee Bucks & Fiserv Forum, Chief Marketing Officer
Chris Goller* — Regional President, PNC Bank
Bill Guc — Vice President & Controller, WEC Energy Group, Inc.
Katy Hook — Partner, PricewaterHouse Coopers
Juliet Kersten — Community Volunteer
Dr. Phyllis King — Vice Provost, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
David Lubar — President & CEO, Lubar & Co.
Stephanie Lyons — Chief Audit Executive, Enterprise Risk Assurance, Northwestern Mutual
Melanie Brown Maddux — Regional Vice President, ManpowerGroup US Inc.
Greg Marcus — President & CEO, Marcus Corporation
Tim Mattke* — CEO, MGIC
George Meyer — Retired CEO, Kahler Slater
Rebecca Mitich — Office Managing Partner, Husch Blackwell
Heather Ramirez* — Community Volunteer
Joe Rock* ** — Managing Partner, KPMG
Tim Stewart — President & Managing Partner, DeWitt, LLP
Anne Zizzo — President & CEO, Zizzo Group

*Denotes Executive Committee
**Denotes Audit Committee Compliance Officer


The United Performing Arts Fund is powered by an experienced and dedicated ensemble of fundraisers and professionals committed to performing arts excellence and inclusion. We take our role as stewards of your gifts very seriously and make the most of every donation, ensuring that the funds are used in the best way possible.

Executive Team

Patrick Rath — President & CEO
Christine Hojnacki — Chief Advancement Officer
Bruce Osgood — Chief Administrative Officer


Jaime Due — IT Specialist
Katrina Reigh — Operations Specialist
Lisa Rulf — Data Systems Director
Michelle Setzer — Administrative Assistant
Tina Sternitzky — Integrated Fundraising Director
Kathy Taylor — Gift Entry Specialist
Hanna Walsh — Donor Support Specialist


Karyn Bechtel — Fundraising Manager
Ana Cook — Director of Events and Communications
Colleen Hider — Development Director
Vania Jurkiewicz — Special Events Assistant
Katie Korek — Public Relations & Communications Manager
Amanda Oyen — Marketing & Digital Media Coordinator
Eric Reichelt — Advancement Coordinator
Angela Topetzes Strelka — Development Director
Jennifer Wareham — Development Director, Corporate Leadership

Office of the President

Sue Connor, CPA — Finance Director
Isabelle Koenig — Senior Director of Community Partnerships
Dani Kuepper — Community Partnerships Specialist
Jane Reardon, CPA — Finance Director