Preludes

Preludes

Milwaukee Opera Theatre unites with All In Productions for the first time to present Preludes, a musical fantasia set in the mind of Sergei Rachmaninoff by the creators of Broadway’s Natasha, Pierre & the Great Comet of 1812. Delving into the composer’s troubled psyche, Preludes deftly blends the classical and contemporary in a meditation on ambition, failure, and lilacs.

Music, Book, and Lyrics by Dave Malloy

Stage Director: Jill Anna Ponasik
Music Director: Ruben Piirainen
Featuring Alaina Carlson, Bill Jackson, Gage Patterson, Joe Picchetti, Ruben Piirainen, Jenny Wanasek

Friday, March 20 at 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 21 at 2:00 PM
Monday, March 23 at 7:30 PM
Wednesday, March 25 at 2:00 PM
Thursday, March 26 at 7:30 PM
Friday, March 27 at 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 28 at 2:00 PM

Woman’s Club of Wisconsin
813 E Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee

Tickets on sale now!
$32 Premium Reserved | $28 General Admission | $18 Student, Artist
To purchase, call (800) 838-3006 or order online at https://rach.bpt.me

  Showtimes


Fri Mar 20

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Sat Mar 21

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Mon Mar 23

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Wed Mar 25

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Thu Mar 26

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Fri Mar 27

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Sat Mar 28

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM