A Grand Opening

A Grand Opening

Eric Nathan

James B. Wilson
Green Fuse

Rhapsody in Blue

New World A-Comin’

Firebird Suite

Welcome back to experiencing music together! The 2021.22 season begins with energetic and joyful music, including the upbeat jazz of Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue, the hopeful message of Ellington’s New World A-Comin’, the sheer drama of Stravinsky’s Firebird suite, and James B. Wilson’s poetic exploration of a flower blossoming against all odds.  This can’t-miss program opens with a commissioned world premiere by composer Eric Nathan – a fitting choice, as his music contains “a nod to the Classics with an eye to the present and future” (Arts-Louisville).


Fri Oct 1

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Sat Oct 2

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Sun Oct 3

2:30 PM - 4:30 PM