Danceworks Performance Company celebrates 20 years!

 

 

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE……………………………………………………….September 20, 2016

Contact: Bryan Michaels (414) 277-8480, ext. 6004

bmichaels@danceworksmke.org

 

 

Danceworks Performance Company celebrates 20 years!

Season Subscriptions on sale now.

 

MILWAUKEE Danceworks Performance Company (DPC), the resident contemporary dance company of Danceworks, Inc., announces three new concerts in its 20th Anniversary Season. New works commemorate the company’s growth and accomplishments. As a gift to the community, DPC will “take outdances that will be a part of their first concert of the season to a variety of locations throughout Milwaukee and the surrounding area in free, pop-up performances. The community is encouraged to suggest locations for the pop-up performances on social media using #DPCTakeOut.

 

PERFORMANCE DATES

Dance In or Take Out? opens Thursday, November 3, at Next Act Theatre, 255 S. Water Street. The full schedule of performances is:

Thursday, November 3, 7:30pm

Friday, November 4, 7:30pm

Saturday, November 5, 7:30pm

Sunday, November 6, 2:30pm

Fifteen-minute talkbacks will follow the performances on November 3, 4 and 5.

 

Stories From A Life opens Friday, March 3, at Danceworks Studio Theatre, 1661 N. Water Street. The full schedule of performances is:

Friday, March 3, 7:30pm

Saturday, March 4, 7:30pm

Sunday, March 5, 7:30pm

Friday, March 10, 7:30pm

Saturday, March 11, 7:30pm

Sunday, March 12, 7:30pm

Fifteen-minute talkbacks will follow the performances on March 3, 4 and 10.

 

Handel’s Bestiary opens Friday, June 16, at Lynden Sculpture Garden, 2145 W. Brown Deer Road. The full schedule of performances is:

Friday, June 16, 7:00pm

Saturday, June 17, 7:00pm

Rain Date – Sunday, June 18, 7:00pm

-more-

 

 

 

Subscriptions for the DPC 2016-17 season are available through Danceworks. Season subscriptions cost $60, offering reserved seating, exchange privileges and a savings of more than 25% off single ticket prices. To purchase a subscription, please call the Danceworks Box Office at 414-277-8480, ext. 6025, visit our studios, located at 1661 N. Water Street, or purchase online at www.danceworksmke.org.

Single tickets go on sale on October, 3, 2016 at www. danceworksmke.org.

Sign Up for Arts Beat

Get involved with local arts news. Sign up for our FREE e-newsletter and you'll always have local performing arts information at your fingertips.